Our team is composed of graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, faculty, and staff who are all focused on helping our students succeed—whatever that may look like for each student.


Marasco_whitebg.jpg

Christina Marasco, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Director and Co-Principal Investigator
VIIBRE Deputy Director of Education, Professional Development and Innovation
Associate Professor of the Practice, Biomedical Engineering
c.marasco@vanderbilt.edu

john_wikswo.png

John Wikswo, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Principal Investigator
Gordon A. Cain University Professor
A.B. Learned Professor of Living State Physics
Founding Director, VIIBRE
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Molecular Physiology &
Biophysics, and Physics
john.wikswo@vanderbilt.edu

stacy_sherrod.png

Stacy Sherrod, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Assistant Scientific Director
Research Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Scientific Director, Center for Innovative Technology
stacy.d.sherrod@vanderbilt.edu

jon_ehrman.png

Jon Ehrman, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Lab Manager
jonathan.d.ehrman@vanderbilt.edu

kyle_whitley.png

Kyle Whitley

SyBBURE Searle Program Manager
kyle.p.whitley@vanderbilt.edu

sean_bedingfield.png

Sean Bedingfield

SyBBURE Searle Graduate Fellow
PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering
sean.k.bedingfield@vanderbilt.edu

josh_greenlee.jpg

Josh Greenlee

SyBBURE Searle Graduate Fellow
PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering
joshua.d.greenlee@vanderbilt.edu

katie_leaptrot.png

Katie Leaptrot, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Post-Doctoral Fellow
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Chemistry
katrina.l.leaptrot@vanderbilt.edu

locke.jpg

Andrea Locke, PhD

SyBBURE Searle Post-Doctoral Fellow
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Biomedical Engineering
andrea.locke@vanderbilt.edu

katrina_ngo.png

Katrina Ngo

SyBBURE Searle Graduate Fellow
PhD Candidate, Biological Sciences
katrina.ngo@vanderbilt.edu

georgia_murray.png

Georgia Murray

SyBBURE Searle Program Coordinator, Publicity, Marketing & Communication
georgia.l.murray@vanderbilt.edu

naomi_theuri.jpg

Naomi Theuri

SyBBURE Searle Intern
naomi.n.theuri@vanderbilt.edu

ashok.jpg

Ashok Choudhury

SyBBURE Searle Intellectual Property Consultant
ashok.choudhury@vanderbilt.edu

michael_geuy.png

Michael Geuy

SyBBURE Searle Prototyping Consultant
michael.geuy@vanderbilt.edu